“Lyrical Suite” – window onto the world: Alban Berg, Arnold Schoenberg, Anton Webern, Karol Szymanowski, Gustav Mahler, Oskar Kokoschka, Stanisław Wyspiański, Egon Schiele, Wassily Kandinsky, Rainer Maria Rilke, Paula Modersohn-Becker, Zofia Stryjeńska and Walter Gropius were all major authorities, architects of the future outlined through their manifestos and real, living people seeking a better life in artistic communes in Worpswede, Szklarska Poręba, Murnau and Zakopane. We also long to be there to seek a true, meaningful world imbued with the spirit of the humanities. A world expressed through questions; a world of restless spirits, criticism, quests. This is why we need art – opportunities, goals in life, relief; art which is lofty, unexpected, multidimensional, eluding words, discarding ready formulas, rigid thinking and anything outright obvious, and, most of all, art which rejects dogmas which are an affront to critical thinking. We long for more silence and relief from imposed symbolisms and meanings; we long to be enchanted by abstract beauty.


Anton Webern – Langsamer Satz

Alban Berg – Lyrische Suite

Dorota Szczepańska – soprano
Airis String Quartet
Aleksandra Czajor-Kowalska – violin
Grażyna Zubik – violin
Malwina Tkaczyk – viola
Mateusz Mańka – cello

Enter the search phrase: