Contact

We encourage you to take part in creating the City of Literature

Are you a bidding city? Great, let's connect!

Check out our Guide for Interested and Prospective Cities and contact Justyna Jochym to find out more. Let us know how we can help.

LiteraTURA

Do you organise literary events? Fill in the form and send it to kontakt@miastoliteratury.pl by the 10th of each month with information about the event(s) you are planning for the following month. Together we will create LiteraTURA, a multifaceted information campaign about literary events in Krakow.

Krakow Festival Office

ul. Wygrana 2 30-311 Kraków

Phone: +48 12 354 25 00 

Fax: +48 12 354 25 01

Email: poczta@biurofestiwalowe.pl

Website: www.biurofestiwalowe.pl

Izabela Helbin

Director of the Krakow Festival Office

Email: poczta@biurofestiwalowe.pl

Robert Piaskowski

Programme Director

Email: piaskowski@biurofestiwalowe.pl

Urszula Chwalba

Urszula is the Head of the Literary Department. She is the co-author of the UNESCO City of Literature application. Urszula is also the coordinator of the Conrad Festival and oversees all projects of the Department.

Email: uchwalba@biurofestiwalowe.pl

Justyna Jochym

Justyna is the Head of Development and International Cooperation. She represents the Cities of Literature in the UCCN Steering Committee and coordinates international projects, like the UCCN, International Cities of Refuge Network, Festival Cities Network, and more.

Email: jjochym@biurofestiwalowe.pl

Szymon Kloska

Szymon coordinates various literary projects. He is responsible for the programme of centenary anniversary of Stanisław Lem’s birthday.

Email: skloska@biurofestiwalowe.pl

Michał Koza

Michał coordinates various literary events, such as the Miłosz Festival and the LiteraTURA cycle.

Email: mkoza@biurofestiwalowe.pl

Anna Zygmunt

Anna coordinates various literary projects: such as City Codes, Literary Walks as well as exhibitions and educational projects dedicated to young readers. She is also responsible for the cooperation with libraries.

Email: azygmunt@biurofestiwalowe.pl

Krzysztof Żwirski

Krzysztof is responsible for coordinating work with bookstores, and he is also the coordinator of Second Life of The Book cycle.

Email: kzwirski@biurofestiwalowe.pl